Contact Us

Drop Us A Line

1 + 3 =

Newsletter Contributions

The editors of the newsletter welcome contributions.

Send your ideas or submissions to Andy Crank at jacrank@ua.edu

A subscription to the Newsletter accompanies membership in the SSSL. Annual membership fees are $20 for tenured and tenure-track faculty and $10 for graduate students, retired faculty, and instructors. To join, please visit our membership page.

Officers

President
Lisa Hinrichsen
University of Arkansas
lhinrich@uark.edu

Past President
Coleman Hutchison
University of Texas at Austin
coleman.hutchison@utexas.edu

Secretary/Treasurer
Kathryn McKee
University of Mississippi
kmckee@olemiss.edu

Digital Media Coordinator
Kristen Figgins
University of Arkansas
kfiggins@uark.edu

Newsletter Editor
Andy Crank
University of Alabama
jacrank@ua.edu

Editorial Assistant
Will Murray

 

Executive Council

Mae Miller Claxton (2016-2018)
Western Carolina University
mclaxton@email.wcu.edu

Brannon Costello (2018-2020)
Louisiana State University
bcostell@lsu.edu

Rain Prud’homme Cranford (2017-2019)
University of Calgary
lrain.prudhommecranf@ucalgary.ca

Elizabeth Rodriguez Fielder (2018-2020)
University of Pittsburgh
rodriguez.fielder@pitt.edu

Katherine Henninger (2018-2020)
Louisiana State University
kth@lsu.edu

Lisa Hinrichsen (2016-2018)
University of Arkansas
lhinrich@uark.edu

Sharon Holland (2017-2019)
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
pasharon@email.unc.edu

Sherita Johnson (2017-2019)
University of Southern Mississippi
sherita.johnson@usm.edu

Jennie Lightweis-Goff (2018-2020)
University of Mississippi
jlg@olemiss.edu

Molly McGehee (2018-2020)
Oxford College, Emory University
margaret.mcgehee@emory.edu

Eric Nunn (2018-2020)
Auburn University
etn0002@auburn.edu

Zackary Vernon (2016-2018)
Appalachian State University
vernonzd@appstate.edu

Kelly Vines (2016-18)
(President of SSSL Emerging Scholars Organization)
Louisiana State University
kvines42@gmail.com

Qiana Whitted (2017-2019)
University of South Carolina
whittedq@mailbox.sc.edu

Honorary Advisor
José E. Limón (2018-2020)
Notre Dame Foundation Professor of American Literature Emeritus at the University of Notre Dame
Mody C. Boatright Regents Professor of American Literature Emeritus at the University of Texas at Austin
jose.limon.5@nd.edu