Graduate Student Travel Awards

The SSSL awards five travel prizes to graduate students attending the biannual conference, one named in memory of Dorothy M. Scura, two named in memory of Noel Polk, and two named in honor of Peggy Whitman Prenshaw.  Winners are selected by the Program Committee from among graduate student submissions to the conference.  The Scura, Polk, and Prenshaw Awards help to defray up to $500 of travel expenses for each winning student.

Use the following Paypal buttons to safely and confidentially contribute to either the Dorothy Scura award or the Polk and Prenshaw awards (or both!).

Donate to the Dorothy M. Scura Award

Donate to the Noel Polk and Peggy Prenshaw Awards